Whidbey Island Farm Tour this weekend!

Well I was going to put up a nice post about the farm tour oh gosh….several days ago!  But considering my crew is going to be waiting for me in 15 minutes to finish up all the last minute prep, I realized I forgot to throw my wet (hopefully clean) farm clothes into the dry until 5 minutes ago and my phone won’t stop beeping text messages at me…this is going to be to the point!
We are on the farm tour!  Willowood Farm (which is generally not open to the public) WILL BE open to the public today and tomorrow 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. 

http://www.whidbeyislandfarmtour.com

You can check out our fields (signs and map and everything!), see what we’ve got planted, watch dry bean cleaning in process, look at our cool old tractors, taste some garlic and buy some seed garlic! (fyi…yes seed garlic has been in VERY limited supply this year!  We saved some to sell at the farm tour!  This might be all we have to sell directly this year so come to the farm this weekend if you want seed garlic!).

Weather looks surprisingly a-okay at the moment, but if it rains we still have giant historic barn to hang out in.  And even a haybale fort for the kids to play on.  Hope to see you!  And now I’m off for several hours of insanity….Agghhhhhh…..

Farmer Georgie, Willowood Farm of Ebey’s Prairie

Leave a Reply

